top of page
Writer's pictureTanushree Sengupta

Pizza 4 P's Bangalore

Updated: May 3



I went to visit my elder sister in Bangalore, in February 2024. One thing I had in mind, was to try out as much of Karnataka's food as possible (look forward to more recommendations :p) However, one day one of my friends asked me to check out Pizza 4 P's. Me and my sister looked at their website, their menu and straight away reserved a table for ourselves when we saw 5/5-star ratings all over Google. And I must tell you, the entire experience was way beyond our expectations. (Remember to book a seat through their Bangalore website beforehand or straightaway contact them directly!)


The Theme

In the heart of Vietnam, Pizza 4 P's (Pizza for Peace) stands as a beacon of food and compassion. Co-founded by Masuko and Takasugi, this venture spans four countries—Vietnam, Japan, Cambodia, and India (Bangalore)—uniting people through the universal language of food.

Driven by the owner's personal journey of tragedy and resilience, Pizza 4 P's embodies the belief that food can bring joy and foster peace. Their website shares the owner's touching story, inspiring a mission to spread happiness one slice at a time (I would suggest you guys to go and read their story).

Food, beyond nourishment, is a language of love and unity. Pizza 4 P's exemplifies this, serving not just delicious pizzas but also a message of harmony in a divided world.

As I reflect on their journey, I'm reminded of the transformative power of food. In a world often divided, initiatives like Pizza 4 P's remind us of the joy and connection found in sharing a meal.


Pizza 4 P's isn't just about pizza: it's a symbol of sustainability and compassion. From their crockery to their decor, every detail tells a story crafted by underprivileged artisans. As you step into the restaurant, you're greeted by handwritten notes urging you to smile and strive for peace in a troubled world.

Beyond the delicious food, the ambiance envelops you, offering a sense of fulfillment that goes beyond mere satisfaction. Each element, from the Indigo table mats to the heartfelt messages, contributes to an experience that's not just about eating, but about connecting and making a difference.


The Location

Pizza 4 P's is a very easy establishment to find. However, since both me and my sister were very new to that part of the bustling city, we took a metro till Indiranagar station and booked a Namma Yatri auto. It will hardly take you 10 minutes to reach.


The Food

Me and my sister looked for a menu all over the internet. We did come across one, from their website, however, the menu did not have any price mentioned. So, we relied upon Google reviews.

(We spent around Rs. 1600 for two drinks, a spaghetti dish and a half and half pizza.)

The first thing we ordered were some drinks to cool us off.

  • Berry Mojito and Mango Mojito. (I am not sure if you can see the drinks in the picture)

We did enjoy both of these drinks. I would personally rate both of them an 8/10.

Berry Mojito, Mango Mojito and me

  • Pesto Spaghetti. I am the kind of person who saves the toppings for the last bite and would eat the pasta or spaghetti first, that's just how I eat since I was a kid. This was literally the first (and most probably the only time ever), I didn't care about the toppings (those were also super delicious) and ate them all at first, and savored every bite of the creamy and buttery and soft spaghetti as slowly as I could. Me and my sister even exchanged a joke about how we wanted to take the dish, in which the spaghetti was served, home! So that we could enjoy the sauce a little more. Without a doubt, the spaghetti was simply 10/10.


Pesto Spaghetti

  • Tokyo Chicken Curry and 5 Cheese Pizza (with honey??) half and half pizza. This pizza will literally change your life once you take a bite. Let me talk about the Tokyo Chicken Curry pizza first. It was the second most recommended pizza. We did enjoy the pizza. I don't have anything else to say about it. It tasted more Indian than Japanese (if that makes sense?). I would like to rate this pizza, 8.5/10. However, the highly recommended pizza was the 5 Cheese pizza (cheese and dough made literally in front of you, they even have a section called the "Cheese Lab", how cool is that?), served with honey. No other seasoning. Me and my sister were a little skeptical at first, but oh my god let me tell you, this combination changed the way I look at pizza. A tiny suggestion from our side would be to add a little bit of their homemade chili oil. Literally, out of this world! I want everybody to try this combination out! I would rate it a 100/10. (trust me it's that good!)


Half and Half, Tokyo Chicken Curry and 5 Cheese Pizza

Overall, this place gets a 10/10! Truly an underrated gem in the city which already boasts about tons and tons of excellent places to eat. If you guys have visited this place or plan on visiting, do let me know about your thoughts in the comment section. Will see you again in another blog. Thank you for reading :)




54 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


madhubantichowdhury66
May 03

loved it! would definitely try one day! ❤️

Like
bottom of page